Who Pulls the Strings: For Electric Guitar and String Quartet

Shai Cohen (Composer), Nadav Lev (Performer), Mivos Quartet (Performer)

Research output: Non-textual formPerformance


Saturated instrumental composition based on complex acoustics sounds extracted from electric guitar sound. The main idea in the piece is to contrast the feedback sounds of the guitar with the sonorous possibilities produced by the quartet. In addition, an attempt to find a bridging line between the abstraction and chaos of the feedback guitar sound and minor tonalities forms the basis for an infinity of popular pieces.

Performed by: Mivos Quartet (New York) [Olivia De Prato: Violin, Talia Herzlich: Violin, Victor Lowrie Tafoya: Viola, Tyler J. Borden: Cello] ; Nadav Lev (Israel), electric guitar ; Live electronics: Shai Cohen
Original languageAmerican English
Media of outputOnline
StatePublished - 2021


Dive into the research topics of 'Who Pulls the Strings: For Electric Guitar and String Quartet'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this