"DSCH": For Ensemble

Shai Cohen (Composer), Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble (Performer), Alexei Vinogradov (Conductor)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


"Departure, Specificity, Conclusions and Highlights" for Chamber Orchestra.
Composed: 2009.

DSCH - a piece of music dedicated to the composer Dimitri Shostakovich and based on the motif derived from the initials of his name: D-S-C-H.

Commissioned by the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble
Original languageAmerican English
Place of PublicationIsrael
PublisherIsrael Music Center
Media of outputOnline
StatePublished - 2009


Dive into the research topics of '"DSCH": For Ensemble'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this