Frumkin Memorial Medal recognizes the outstanding contribution of a living individual over his/her life in the field of fundamental electrochemistry.

Prof. Doron Auerbach, Department of Chemistry, received the Frumkin Memorial Medal, which was awarded to him by the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) in recognition of his many achievements in the basic aspects of electrochemistry for over 35 years, especially in the field of bacteria where he is recognized As the founder of the field of rechargeable MG batteries.
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganizationsInternational Society of Electrochemistry